Running to a New Goal.

A lot of you that know my husband and I are ready to have a baby.  Recently I went to a doctor to get some tests done and he told me that I am the perfect age and appear to be very healthy. That all sounds great right? Well he also told me I need to start exercising 5-7 days a week to make sure my eggs are the healthiest they can be! I thought I was doing well when I went to the gym 2-3 days a week (which let me tell you RARELY happens) but now I really have to step up my game.

I recently joined spotify and started creating some pretty awesome playlists. I decided to sign up for the free trial of the premium membership so I could listen to my playlists on my iPhone. This has been absolutely awesome for me because I am motivated to push harder when I excercise by the music I’m listening too.

I have always wanted to enjoy running more and at times I absolutely despised it; I think mainly because it wasn’t fun for me.  Well…I started seeing an AMAZING chiropractor, Dr. Heise, who discovered that I have one leg that is slightly shorter than the other (I know, I’m all kinds of cray cray). Because of this my whole spine was twisted and I was getting a lot of migraines.  Over the last eight months or so Dr. Heise has been correcting this with adjustments and a heel lift.  So I decided to try running again a few weeks ago and it was amazing! The combination of a good playlist and two equally long legs makes for running FUN!

I’m not sure what working out 5-7 days a week will look like, especially this time of year when things are so crazy-busy, but I am determined to put in a good effort.  Does anyone have some tips or successes that have worked for you in the past to fit exercise into a busy schedule? Please share your stories! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Running to a New Goal.

  1. When I trained to run a marathon I joined an informal group of runners in my neighborhood that met on a fixed schedule T, TH, Sat. (5 to 6 miles) And another group the met Sundays for long runs. This helped keep me motivated and made the runs go by faster as there were people to talk to. Be gentle with yourself but push to make sure you get a good workout 🙂

  2. if you go on pinterest theres a lot of good/ shorter workouts to do thats what I use. Im just trying to get back into working out so a lot of them I can’t quite finish,but I’m super sore the next day so they’re working! Good luck (:

Leave a Reply

